moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Awesomely Awkward Thursday

Leave a comment

Things that were Awkward today:

  • People in the lane next to me were treated to my rendition of Adele’s “Rumour Has It” while sitting in traffic.  More awkward for them than for me, actually.
  • My friend felt it was okay to pick his nose in my car.
  • (From a few days ago, during the painting fiasco which you might remember from this post…) I was getting my Britney on and managed to paint a straight line while standing on a ladder….in front of a window.
  • The more I type the word “awkward,” the more awkward it looks.  Once more with feeling, now: awkward.  See, it’s weird, right?

Things that were Awesome today:

  • I kept on singing when I realized that people were staring in horror in the car next to me.  Take that, American Idol.
  • My friend had the courtesy to flick whatever issued from his nose out of the window instead of wiping it on the seat.  See, I knew I had amazing friends!
  • I’m still the mayor of Affogato on foursquare.  Yes, this is a valid accomplishment for the day.
  • I opened up a fresh toothbrush tonight.  Go me and my cavity-fighting excitement.
  • (From Tuesday…) I got a thumbs up for my toe nail polish from a regular at Affogato.  It’s Essie’s Meet Me At Sunset.  Usually, I opt for red.  This is more of an orange.  Here I was worried about looking too Jack ‘O Lantern-y with orange nails and black sandals.

Seems that the awkward and the awesome things really are the same thing.  I don’t know if I like what that says about my life…..

(Thanks to Syd over at The Daybook for giving me this idea.)

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

