moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Things I learned today…

Leave a comment

~My post about Sunday’s adventures was unnecessarily lengthy.

~My father does a better impression of Julia Child than I do…Not sure what that one says about me and my family, though.

~We’re now selling homemade (by me!) pies at Affogato every Wednesday this summer.  Yes, that was a shameless plug.

~Essie’s Expose Your Toes nail polish is beautiful (see below, it’s a gorgeous, opaque, soft pink.  The picture doesn’t do it justice.  My camera just would not focus for me.) but does not stand up to the rigors of a coffee shop.

~I was always scared to make fajitas at home…not anymore my friends.

~The new OPI turquoise shatter looks green when applied over orange nail polish, like Essie’s Braziliant.  Two colors in one bottle sounds like a win to me.

~I talk about nail polish way too much.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

