moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Things that blew my mind this weekend

Leave a comment

~People who bring their kids into a spa.  And let them run around and scream for the entirety of your pedicure.  No, you’re not the only person in the building.  Here’s a perfect time to teach your kids how not to act like a heathen in public.  Ready, go.

~People who call to schedule Appointment Option A.  I say, “I’m sorry, I can only accommodate Appointment Option X.”  They hear this and take it to mean they have a choice between Appointment Options A, B, C, X, and Z.  No, I only offered Option X.  Listen.

~The guy next to me at a baseball game on Friday was blown away by the turf field the game was played on.  Every time the ball hit the ground, something flew up in the air.  I knew, due to my years marching on turf fields, that they put rubber pellets in the grass to help with cushion and drainage.  He thought it was dirt.  From the highway.  More than 500 feet away.

~Customers who feel the need to taste test their coffee before they make a selection between dark or light roast.  Really?  You know it’s just coffee, right?

~The same customer who couldn’t figure out that her loyalty drink card that said “house cup” corresponded exactly with what she ordered, AKA: coffee to drink in the shop.  She made me give her a card that said, “Coffee to stay.”

~THIS astounding fail of a parking job.  She pulled into the space perfectly fine, pulled forward entirely out of the space, then backed halfway in.  Note: if the parking meter is in front of your bumper, you’re in the space.  If you can’t see it/it’s directly next to your passenger door, you’re not in the spot.  Retake your driving test and try again in 6 months.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

