moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Something bad happened yesterday….

Leave a comment

I went into a store that’s kinda like Sally’s Beauty Supply, except you need a card to purchase stuff, which I am in possession of thanks to a co-worker (I promise you’ll get it back…sometime…maybe…)  I had every intention of purchasing only 4 bottles of nail polish.  See, the products are basically half off, so really I was getting 4 for the price of 2.  Doesn’t sound that hoarder-esque after all, right?  Yeah…anyway.  I think I had a stroke because when I came out of the store, I was in possession of 6 bottles.  I’m telling you, I have no idea what happened in that store.

The first color I used was OPI’s Need Sunglasses?  Which is pretty, in a “damn those are yellow nails” kind of way.  But working at a coffee shop is hell on my nails and I took it off and repolished them the second I got home and I was too lazy, I mean, too busy tonight to take pictures/upload them…

Top row (sideways…go me and my picture-uploading skills) Black shatter, turquoise shatter, silver shatter (not purchased with the colors)
Then…..Do You Lilac It? (purple), Over the Taupe (taupe/brown), That’s Berry Daring (bright pink), Dating a Royal (blue), Mod About You (light pink), Need Sunglasses? (yellow)

Did I mention the salesguy that was helping me out was wearing the purple color?  Swear to God.  Clearly, he was gay, but I was working him nonetheless because I didn’t have an I.D. that matched the name on the store’s card.  And I really wanted this polish.

And because I don’t have enough hand-shots…..

This is Essie’s Blanc with OPI’s turquoise shatter on top.  Held up surprisingly well to the Coffee House of Terror-For-Nails.

 

 

Mmkay, that’s enough pictures of my nails.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

