moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Awkward and Awesome Fri–Er, Thursday

Leave a comment

Awkward things that happened:

  • My mom’s gazpacho.  The title of the recipe said “cucumber,” so you would think that it would taste like cucumber, right?  Wrong.  It included a mix of cucumber, chicken broth, and onion, but it definitely tasted like pureed onions.
  • I kicked over a fan at Affogato and it overheated the deli case.  Thought I broke the damn thing.
  • Pulling a double–working mornings at the coffee shop and afternoon at my first/other job.  Gahhh!

Awesome things that happened:

  • We had a catered lunch at my other job.  It was delish.  Especially after the Bowl o’ Onion.
  • The regulars at Affogato who helped me get everything set up in record time.  (Vic texted me saying she wasn’t feeling well, so I went in to open but I was later than usual.  God bless nice, easy customers.)
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

