moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Today erred on the side of awesome

Leave a comment

In a summer where it seemed like Monday came at least twice every week, today was rather awesome.

  • I had BLTs for dinner.  With REAL bacon, not that fake turkey junk, which is decidedly NOT bacon.
  • Really the only awesome thing today was the bacon.  It’s THAT big.

There were still some awkward moments though….

  • At work, I screwed up the canned greeting that I’ve been using when answering the phone for a year now.  “Thank you for calling __, this is Angelica, thank you for calling ___.”  Really, Ange?  Really!?
  • This happened earlier in the week (or maybe even last week…) but it’s worth recording: One of the girls I work with was talking about how one of her clients is a gynecologist and was telling her the weird things she’s found while performing exams.  Like a Santa ornament…in a 70 year old lady…ponder that over for a second.  There were 3 of us talking about it, making it seem funnier than it actually was.  As fate would have it, someone picked that exact moment to call.  I answered the phone but I couldn’t keep a straight face and ended up fake sneezing in this poor woman’s ear to cover the fact that I was still laughing uncontrollably.

And of course, everything has to do with something that happened at work.  Shocker.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

