moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Coffee house of frustration

Leave a comment

Occasionally, you’ll run into some interesting people down at Affogato.  This weekend, I had the pleasure to argue with one of them over a smoothie.  Thanks to “the pancake guy” going away for the weekend, I had to work his shift on Sunday.  This is either a blessing or a curse; oftentimes, it’s both of them rolled into one.  You can rake in some decent tips but you’re run off your ass in the process.  The only thing I raked in this weekend, however, was frustration.

Back to this smoothie thing… the way it works is that you get your choice of two fruits and one liquid (milk or juice) that’s blended with yogurt.  Well, this character wanted to have one fruit and yogurt.  That’s it.  I tried to explain that you needed liquid.  Finally, she got the message and I added milk.  I blended it all up and got a bit more than usual. 

Instead of being grateful that she got extra without paying for it, she proceeds to complain that it’s too thick to drink and can I blend it more.  No.  No, you nutbag, that won’t do anything for it.  Then she wanted to add more liquid.  Finally, the owner stepped in and said if she wanted more liquid, she’d have to “pay for another one and be thankful that she got extra for free, now be quiet.”  Then this screwball started arguing with both of us (like a petulant child, might I add) that she couldn’t drink it and she needed a spoon.  I was so fed up that I basically shoved the spoon in her face and told her to go away.

I was going to punch her, I swear, but that would mean I had to touch her.  No thanks.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

