moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Pie…n’at?

1 Comment

So if y’all are still doubting my cooking chops in the light of onion-gate, how’s this for one…

Lauren from Pittsburgh City Paper came into Affogato this past Wednesday.  Pie of the day was THIS cherry creation.  Fresh cherries.  I pitted 3 pounds.  By hand.  It looked like I brutally killed a man with my bare hands when I was done and I still have cherry stains under my nails 3 days later.  Anyway….

Cherry Pie with Crumb Topping

She RAVED about it.  Originally she was just asking about where all the food/baked goods come from for her article on the shop.  From there, we got to talking about the pie and the different flavors I make and by the end she was taking my contact information to put in the review of Affogato for pie orders.  Now I need to think of a clever name for a pie business run out of a coffee shop kitchen.  Suggestions?

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

One thought on “Pie…n’at?

  1. Pingback: This is pretty awesome « moda vivendi

Leave a Reply

