moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Highlights

4 Comments

  • In my first class, my professor walked in and, recognizing me from a class last fall, begins to talk like we’re old friends.  I’m not too embarrassed by this.  Then she’s discussing what makes a good group dynamic (our grade in this class, the one I need a C or better in to graduate, is a group work class because it basically simulates the “real world”) she goes, “You’ve heard of Type A and Type B personalities, right? Angelica, tell us about type A personalities; I know you’re one.”  Again, not embarrassed.  Also, she says, “You know you’re a Type A if you have a calendar on your iPhone, synced to your Mac, connected to your iPad, and a paper one that’s color coded.”  I turn to my friend in the class and we’re like, “Uh yep, that’s us.”
  • There was an earthquake in Virginia that I could feel two stories off the ground in the HUB.  How’s that for an obligatory-earthquake-mention.
  • African American Novels doesn’t look like it’ll be the class that’s the bane of my existence after all.
  • My other friend and I went to the gym and got in a good sweat so we feel awesome when we go out tonight.  Well, that was our “in thinking” theory yesterday.  In practice, we’re sore and I’m pretty sure I’m going to be limping/lumbering across campus to Cafe tonight.
  • I need to give everyone code names, or just ask if they’re okay with me using their real names.  This “my other friend” junk is getting confusing.
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

4 thoughts on “Highlights

  1. Just name them all after something they wear, like “so I says to Fringe Jacket and Hi-Tops the other day…” This works even if they’re not wearing that article of clothing that day, or if they never wear it again. Hell, maybe they never wore it. You can still call someone “Biker Chaps.”

  2. Pingback: Thoughts on planners, part 1 « moda vivendi

  3. Pingback: Thoughts on planners, part 1 - syntaxx errorrr

Leave a Reply

