moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Thoughts on cover bands

Leave a comment

Last night I was at a bar at Penn State, dancing and singing along with a cover band.  And there was a moment in one of the songs where I started to craft a blog entry.  It finally hit me that I am old enough to be a senior and I am mature enough to go out and be responsible  but let go at the same time.  It just clicked.  It was like ahhhhhh lightbulb.  Or maybe it was the fact that I had worked my way through a pitcher of “monkey boys,” which is basically a fruity long island.  All I know is that we were still singing and dancing in line waiting for the bathroom.  Yeah, we were those people.

Anyway, I think this revelation occurred to me in the middle of Bon Jovi..  But I can’t really remember.  I really am getting old.

Note to self-drink an entire Brita pitcher of water when you get home after a night full of alcohol-fueled cover band moments and take a multivitamin and you’ll be right as rain in the morning.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

