moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Err on the side of awkward

Leave a comment

This week…I’d say is a tad more awkward.  Here we go….

Awkward:

  • Went to the new Starbucks in our student building (“the HUB”) and ordered a latte.  Just a latte.  The guy looks at me and goes, “You don’t want a flavor?!?”  Last I checked, coffee is a flavor.
  • At the same time as above, I said “grande” to indicate the size.  I know it’s a Starbucks location but I feel like a pretentious idiot every time I say “grande.”
  • I painted my toes a light, yet bright, pink shade.  Usually they’re red.  Pink doesn’t look right.  I’d show you a picture of the color but posting a picture of my toes is creepy and awkward in and of itself.

    This is the best I can do. Color isn't coming off right, though. Light pink polish

  • I had a bad dream this morning that I was falling down “Infinity Circle,” which apparently in my dream is a real place where there’s a waterfall and a hole that goes into the center of the earth and if you fall down there, there’s no turning back.  Well, I was falling down this hole and it was like I was watching it from above.  Freaked.  Me.  Out.  Like woah.
  • I’ve been overusing air quotes.  Enough said.
  • I have a gladiator-sandal tan line from sitting outside while reading.

 

Awesome:

  • Last Friday, I went to a bar and it was like every English major I ever had class with was there.  I’d say this is pretty awesome simply because it confirmed that I’m in the right major.
  • Alton Brown is coming to Penn State!  A la yesterday’s post.
  • A girl in line in front of me had a large coffee cup and she was drinking out of it while waiting to order another.  This is like wanting another cigarette when you’re already smoking.  I was like, “Yes you’re my girl.”
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

