moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Amended dating advice from Fred

Leave a comment

I was talking to B last night before the movie we were seeing and I was telling her about Fred’s ground-breaking dating advice of “Go for the freaks and the geeks but not the Greeks.”  My friend, who is actually Greek and not the college equivalent, would like to amend that to, “Unless it’s the good kind!”

This got me thinking about something else he told me over the summer.  It breaks down to, “If you like reading in coffee shops, go read in a coffee shop.  Mingle with people who have similar interests.  Just be cautious if the guy is reading a book about serial killers and muttering to himself about his mother.”

For his other gems, see THIS scintillating (okay, I tried to spice it up a bit) post.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

