moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Thursday…. *sigh*

Leave a comment

Y’all should know the drill by now….

Awkward:

  • Last weekend’s Alabama shenanigans.  Let’s not waste any time documenting the weekend that never happened.
  • It’s freaking raining.  Again.  My hair and my skin are NOT happy and are in the process of writing a strongly worded letter to Mother Nature.
  • I’ve managed to spill coffee on everything today.  Unrelated–how does one remove a coffee stain from a nylon-ish bag?

Awesome:

  • Young Harrison Ford in Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
  • I got a compliment on my nails today.  I was eating lunch with my barista friend and she goes, “I always forget to tell you but I love that you do crazy things with your nail polish.”

    Sinful Colors in "Rise and Shine," OPI Shatter in "Silver"

  • The awesome stuff that I say at 2am while working on an ad project and remembering it a year later and being able to turn to the person who was in the computer lab having a break down right along side me and saying, “Hey, remember when we were working on Texas Roadhouse and…..” </sentimental walk down memory lane>
  • Google Calendars.  Seriously.  How have I not discovered this amazingness before!?
  • A girl in my ad group who, when I was freaking out over the amazingness of Google Calendars says to me and my barista friend,” God you’re so Type A.”
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

