moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Cupcakes…..

Leave a comment

This evening as a reward for long hours of reading and outlining, I was going to go to Sugar on Top, a cupcake bakery here in town.  The reason for going: cuptinis, cupcakes infused with booze.  However, when I got there, I couldn’t figure out how to get in.  It’s one of those halfsie deals where they share a space with someone else (they’re on top, so to speak).  I was saving my post of the day for a picture and description of the confection.  Sadly, I have nothing.

And now I really want a cupcake.  And I’m thinking about going to the other cupcake bakery for one before they close in an hour.  In a town this small, who woulda thought it would have two “cupcakeries”?

I was going to post a picture of a shirt that I have but my phone (being the POS BlackBerry that it is) isn’t sending the email.  It says:

Eat More Cupcakes

Use your imagination.  Better yet, sit in a lotus position and repeat it like a mantra.  It’ll calm you right down.

 

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

