moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Awkward/Awesome

Leave a comment

Awkward:

  • People’s outfits.  I mean, come on.  It’s raining and you’re wearing half a shirt.
  • I didn’t get my first cup of coffee until 2pm.  Meh.
  • There is NO place in State College to get glitter nail polish that isn’t A) a color or B) $10.  I want something cheap with silver flakes and no color otherwise.
  • On that same vein, this week has been so busy that my nails have remained polish-free since about Sunday.  If you know me at all (and my 5000 nail polish posts should attest to this…) you’d know that this is not okay, people!

Awesome:

  • Sidney Crosby has been cleared for contact!!!  One small step for blah blah blah, who cares–my boy is back in action!
  • I’m pretty sure my group pregamed class, like it seems like every Thursday.  We just can’t focus at the end of the week.
  • I got a package in the mail today.  I knew it was coming (and it was just a special kind of face mask and a free drink card from Starbucks) but it’s still nice to get mail.

In other news, I still didn’t get my cupcake and I’m pretty sure the main ingredient in Cheez-Its is crack.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

