moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

I’m getting old

Leave a comment

I think my body is breaking on me.  First off, my shoulder has been killing me since Friday.  I laid on it wrong for about 20 minutes and it’s been sore and stiff ever since.  Apparently it’s due to lack of iron.  That’s thing one.

Thing two: this cold won’t go away.  And I usually get over colds fairly quickly.

Thing three: my toenail is all jacked up (still) from the half marathon I did a month ago.  I need to keep a band-aid on it so it won’t get ripped off of my foot or infected and more gross than it is.

Thing four: I can’t remember really simple stuff, like if I took my multivitamin today.

So I need to go to CVS, which is like a second home at this point, so I can get iron supplements, more band-aids, and possibly more multivitamins.  Oh, and peanut butter, because it makes me feel better.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

