moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Awkward/Awesome Thursdays

Leave a comment

We’re gonna start with Awesome today:

  • Woke up to a text from the best group member ever (who conveniently works at Starbucks…) “Hey ladies, coffee is on me this morning.”  Win.
  • Penguins game tonight!  I love me some hockey boys.  (Too bad I’ll have a group meeting.  Can we get cable in the ad lab, please?!)

Awkward:

  • I turned the shower on this morning and was greeted with a small drizzle of arctic water.  Same in the sink.
  • We got kicked out of class by our prof.  Told to take a minute and finish our coffee outside the room.  So the three of us had to chug coffee.  20 oz. of hot coffee, that is.
  • My jacked up toe.  Specifically the nail…since the race, well, it’s seen better days.
  • Massive exam next Thursday for the anti-coffee class…freaking out already.
  • Also in that class is a group paper (that’s in stages of disrepair, kinda like my foot).  I hit the space bar twice between sentences.  Most everyone else uses a single space.  I keep forgetting to single space and keep having to double check every sentence I write.  Gahh!
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

