moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Awkward/Awesome

2 Comments

Awkward:

  • Walked into the Ad Lab this morning and another group in my class was blasting Christmas songs.  Before Thanksgiving.  I’m sorry, but that’s just too early.
  • Did I mention those Christmas songs were Justin Bieber Christmas songs??
  • The washers and dryers are all being used and I’m staking out the laundry room as I type this.  Never in 3.5 years have I brought home dirty laundry and I don’t intend to start doing that now.  My question is when did everyone else decide they’re not bringing home dirty laundry?
  • That Snuggie holiday commercial.  Just saw it and almost spit my coffee out.  Google it.

Awesome:

  • I’m going home tomorrow..!
  • This peppermint mocha I’m drinking from Irving’s.  I plan on going to Starbucks tonight and comparing the two.
  • Our professor actually said my group was on the right track on our first try.  That has never happened.  Usually we’re so proud of ourselves and then we show her our work and it’s like someone deflated our balloon.
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

2 thoughts on “Awkward/Awesome

  1. There’s an awesome ‘Punk Rock Xmas’ CD that I like to listen to closer to xmas time, came out in ’95, but it’s got songs like F— Christmas! & Homo Christmas where the lyrics go “You’ll probably get sweaters, underwear and so-ocks, but what you really want for Christmas is a nice hard C-ck, You de-serve a cute bo-oy, who’s horny and queer, to-oo make the mo-ost out of Christmas Cheer…” It’s so awesome, there’s a Ramones Christmas song on it too.

  2. Oh dear lord not the Bieber! I secretly kind of like the single, but yes — too early for any Christmas music.

    Mel
    massachusetts-is-wicked-awesome.com

Leave a Reply

