moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

I’m kind of a big deal…

Leave a comment

No, I’m not.  But today was definitely a big deal to me.  At 12:07 PM I left my last class as an undergrad.  Ever.  And it was damn-near the perfect day of classes.  Group project stuff was getting done on schedule.  My summer-turned-real-for-now-job boss sent me the best text today.. It just felt right all day.

Everyone asks me if it’s “hit” me yet.  And honestly, it hasn’t.  Even when I bought my cap and gown yesterday (polyester and still wrinkly but I can’t iron it.  Because it will melt.  That’s what the dude at the store told me!)  Even when I left my classes today.  Even as I’m staying in the Ad Lab until 3:30 AM working on projects and finishing papers.

It might hit me on Monday when my advertising group turns in our final final final project, neatly bound and amazing-looking, thanks to the InDesign Layout Wonder Guru Extraordinaire in our group.  It might hit me when I say good bye to the people I’ve seen almost every day for the last 16 weeks and instead see them once every…month…or so.

No big Quarter-Life crisis, no freaking out because I still haven’t been hired by an ad agency yet, surprisingly no stress (aside from how I’m going to fit all my shoes in my car for my return voyage home).

Maybe for once, I’m just naturally moving along as the universe and society tell me to and accepting it as it’s coming. Because I know it’s coming and I’m ready.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

