moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

100th post awkward and awesome

Leave a comment

Awkward:

  • Gift card sales at work.  In the words of my boss, “Let the stupid questions begin.”  Ma’am, we have a website for a reason..so I don’t have to describe every single service, plus prices, twice, for every customer that calls.
  • In that same vein, I’m going to hit the next person that says, “My gift card expired but can I still use it?”  Technically, we can’t enforce expiration dates.  I say we either enforce them or get rid of them, because it confuses people.  Also, if I say, “It’s fine, you can go ahead and use it,” I mean it.  I’m not Ashton Kutcher, I’m not punking you, it isn’t a joke.
  • This is a very pathetic awkward/awesome Thursday.

Awesome:

  • This is my 100th post.  Woo.  Go me.
  • In two days I officially am a graduate.  So, uh, what’s next?
Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

