moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Obligatory New Year’s post

Leave a comment

While there are days that I absolutely want to rip my hair out and run screaming from work (on Christmas Eve, I came home and cracked open a beer before I had my coat off), there are days that make it worth it.  Today, for example, we had a conversation with a guest about eReaders and books for a good 15 minutes while her nail polish dried.  Call me psycho, but I actually want to be her friend.

A little while later, I answered the phone and had to tell someone that we couldn’t schedule their chosen appointments on a specific day because we’re not open on said day.  I was bracing myself for the certain disappointment that I would hear, but instead received a “That’s not a problem, I’ll call back later.  Have a Happy New Year.”  And here I thought that “Holiday Cheer” had once again been trumped by princess complexes.

I don’t know why, but I’m always surprised when I encounter friendly people where I work.  Well, I do know why, but that’s another post for a day when I’m feeling more disgruntled.

My point is…Happy New Year.  Enjoy the people in you’re life that you’re glad to have there and get rid of the trash, metaphorically speaking, of course.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

