moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Un-resolutions

1 Comment

I didn’t officially resolve to post every day, though I did tell myself I’d try to post every day.  Clearly, that has gone out the window.  So, in un-resolution cliche-ness, here are some other things I offically won’t do this year:

  • I won’t make some trite resolution, like learning a new word every day.  I will, however, continue to post “Words no one uses.”  Admit it, you’re glad that you learned “ubiquitous.”
  • I won’t give into my Type A tendencies and feel the need to plan and organize and color code everything.  I will, however, continue my love affair with my planner and use it as necessary.  I just won’t obsess quite as much.
  • I won’t make a committment to post once a day for a month in October again and write fluff on the days I don’t fee like writing or have nothing to say.  I will, however, write when I have something useful to contribute to society.
  • I won’t do what I said I’d do above.  If I only wrote when I contributed usefully to society, I’d write once a year.  If that.

But I will be nice to others, volunteer, and help the homeless.  And, let there be world peace.  (Miss Congeniality reference, anyone?)

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

One thought on “Un-resolutions

  1. Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some percent to drive the message house a little bit, but other than that, that is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

