moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

What my professional personal ad would say

Leave a comment

I’ve been giving a lot of thought to branding.  When I say branding, I mean marketing and branding, not the thing you do with cattle and other property.  If a company wanted to brand me, I think I’d run away, but it depends how good the benefits package is.  I’d really like to market myself in order to either increase the likelihood of being hired in a full-time capacity.  (Shameless plug: if you know of someone in the Pittsburgh area who is looking for a copywriter, I’m your gal.)

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day, here’s what my professional personal ad would say about me.  I have a few options, so let me know which is best and I’ll take out a Craigslist ad in the help wanted section. Or, put it on LinkedIn.  That’s probably a better channel..

23, eager to learn, interested in writing, baking, coffee, and long walks between my desk and the copier. Looking for someone to fund my Post-It habit.

Young candidate seeks the right company. Me: copywriter, designer, blogger. Familiar with InDesign and social media advertising. You: able to provide me with a cubicle, a working computer, and things you need me to do. Not afraid to play on a company softball team (hand-eye coordination needs work first).

Advertising hopeful looking for the right company to unleash my creativity on the world. Will work for Starbucks gift cards and Nutella.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a Reply

