moda vivendi

I'm just talking to myself. We do that sometimes, me and myself.

Is it Thursday already?

Leave a comment

Hmm what’s been going on this week…lots of reading.  Let’s get down to it.

Awkward:

  • The weather.  Rain.  Blahhh.
  • My running shoes are starting to wear out on me.  I think I need a new pair and/or inserts but I’m not sure I have time to break them in before my half marathon.
  • Girls running around campus in platform sandals.  In case y’all didn’t notice, there’s a freaking monsoon outside.  Put the stripper clothes away.

 

Awesome:

  • It stopped raining today!
  • All this running is making my endorphins go into high-gear and I’m not as depressed as I usually get when it rains for 4 days straight.
  • I almost did the entire crossword yesterday.  Without cheating.  Mostly.  I’m such a pathetic English major,  but I was damn proud of myself.
  • The class where we have to give pop presentations was canceled today.  Basically, every Tuesday/Thursday we have to prepare the chapter from the textbook for the week and we’ll be randomly called on to speak for 3-5 minutes.  Hello anxiety if you didn’t prepare.

Author: Angelica Ross

Coffee addict, Post-It aficionado, Sharpie fanatic. I live and work in Pittsburgh, pin lots of recipes I'll never make, and I love the Oxford comma. Sometimes I write about advertising, other times I write about general life happenings; no matter what, I always try to entertain.

Leave a comment